The 1st and 2nd 4 hour CCW classes, cover the below components 1, 2, and 3. These first two 4 hour classes, qualify you to receive the Florida Concealed Carry License, that allows you to carry a concealed weapon in 35 states.

The 3rd. and 4th. 4 hour CCW classes cover the below components 4, and 5.

We realize that exercising your right to possess/carry a firearm comes with a cost and expectation of your personal responsibility.  Firearm knowledge, firearm safety, and personal defense are absolutely essential, so that you obtain and then maintain the proper mind set, skills, and abilities that come with “bearing arms” for the purpose of self-defense.  Proper training is therefore every armed citizen’s individual responsibility.  You owe this not only to yourself, but to your family, friends, and everyone else you come in contact with each, and every day.

On July 9, 2013, Public Act 098-0063, the Firearm Concealed Carry Act, became Illinois State Law (430 ILCS 66).
You may view the full text of the law at :

http://www.ilga.gov/legislation/publicacts/98/PDF/098-0063.pdf

Our Class Curriculum

Our Instructors are certified by the Illinois State Police. We are scheduling classes that count for the first eight hours of training, shown below as Component Numbers 1, 2, and 3.

If you were in the Military and can meet the requirements set down by the Illinois Conceal Carry License Law as implemented by the Illinois State Police, then you will receive eight hours of credit. You will only have to take the below Component Number 4 and Component Number 5 which is the second eight hours that is required for everyone to take to receive their Illinois Concealed Carry Permit issued by the Illinois State Police. You must provide to your Instructor your Form DD214 as proof of your Military Service. However, if you wish to also receive the Florida Concealed Carry Permit, you must take our 1st 8 hour course.

The Illinois Concealed Carry Classes are in two eight hour parts for a total of sixteen (16) hours of training. The first eight (8) hour part is shown below that is covered in Components #1, #2, and #3 .

The first eight (8) hours must be taken by all persons that have not fulfilled the Military exemption. The total Illinois Concealed Carry License Training must be at least sixteen (16) hours of in-person instruction and cover the requirements listed below.

Component # 1. Firearm safety; Minimum two (2) classroom hours.
a. 4 basic firearm handling safety rules.
b. Home storage.
c. Vehicle storage
d. Public storage.

Component # 2. Basic principles of marksmanship; MInimum three (3) hours classroom hours.
a. Stance.
b. Grip.
c. Sight Alignment.
d. Sight Picture.
e. Trigger Control
.

Component # 3. Care, cleaning, loading, and unloading of a concealable firearm; Minimum three (3) Classroom hours.
a. Gun identification, revolver, semi-automatic, misc.
b. Ammunition identification and selection.
c. Safety and cleaning protocols.
d. Cleaning equipment.
e. Loading and unloading.

The Illinois Concealed Carry Classes are in two eight hour parts for a total of sixteen (16) hours of training. The second eight (8) hour part is shown below that is covered in Components #4, and #5 .

Component # 4. Four (4) hours of specific classroom lecture covering, all applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm.  This covers the FOID card act, the IL CCW act, and laws covering the use of force in self defense.

Component # 5. Weapon Handling; Minimum four (4) hours of classroom and range.
a. Dry fire practice drills, handgun fundamentals.
b. Dry fire practice drills from concealment.
c. Live fire practice drills, handgun fundamentals.
d. Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhoutte target approved by the Illinois State Police.

* The Department will accept up to 8 hours of in-person training already completed toward the sixteen (16) hour training requirement as outlined in Section 75(i) [training course must be approved by the Illinois State Police of the Act provided those eight (8) hours cover the classroom and range subject matter of components #1 through #3. The additional eight (8) hours training required by Sections 75(g) and (i) of the Act will be comprised of components #4 and #5.

CCW as used above, means "Concealed Carry Weapon".

FOID as used above, means Illinois "Firearm Owner's Identification Card".

NRA as used above, means "The National Rifle Association of America".



HOME